Find the EGU on

Tag your tweets with #EGU16

Programme Committee

Programme Committee Chair

 

Gerrit de Rooij

programme.committee@egu.eu

Programme Committee Executive Board

EGU President

Hans Thybo

president@egu.eu

EGU Vice-President

Günter Blöschl

vice-president@egu.eu

EGU General Secretary

Mioara Mandea

general-secretary@egu.eu

EGU Treasurer

Patric Jacobs

treasurer@egu.eu

EGU Executive Secretary

Philippe Courtial

executive-secretary@egu.eu

Chair EGU Outreach Committee

Nicholas Arndt

outreach@egu.eu

Copernicus Managing Director

Martin Rasmussen

meetings@copernicus.org

Copernicus Meetings Project Manager

Katja Gänger

meetings@copernicus.org

PC Early Career Scientist Representative

 

Wouter Berghuijs

ecs@egu.eu

PC Officer for Media and Communications

 

Bárbara Ferreira

media@egu.eu

Outstanding Student Poster and PICO (OSPP) Award Coordinator

 

Andreas Güntner

guentner@gfz-potsdam.de

Programme Group Chairs & Science Officers

US – Union Symposia

US Programme Group Chair

Gerrit de Rooij
programme.committee@egu.eu

EOS – Educational & Outreach Symposia

EOS Programme Group Chair

Carlo Laj
education@egu.eu

AS – Atmospheric Sciences

AS Programme Group Chair

Annica Ekman
as@egu.eu

Meteorology

Ulrich Achatz
achatz@iau.uni-frankfurt.de

Boundary Layer Processes

Neil Wells
n.wells@noc.soton.ac.uk

Atmospheric Chemistry & Aerosols

Hinrich Grothe
hgrothe@gmx.at

BG – Biogeosciences

BG Programme Group Chair

Alina Stadnitskaia
bg@egu.eu

Freshwater Biogeosciences

Christian Blodau
c.blodau@uni-muenster.de

Paleo Biogeosciences

Albert Benthien
albert.benthien@awi.de

Geomicrobiology & Extreme Environments

Helge Niemann
helge.niemann@unibas.ch

Astrobiology & Early Evolution of Life

Emmanuelle Javaux
ej.javaux@ulg.ac.be

Earth System Biogeosciences

Andy Ridgwell
andy.ridgwell@bristol.ac.uk

Marine Biogeosciences

Caroline Slomp
c.p.slomp@uu.nl

General Biogeosciences

Alina Stadnitskaia
bg@egu.eu

Industrial Biogeosciences & Technology

Alina Stadnitskaia
bg@egu.eu

CL – Climate: Past, Present & Future

CL Programme Group Chair

Thomas Blunier
cl@egu.eu

CL Programme Group Deputy Chair Natalie Kehrwald
kehrwald@unive.it
Other CL Programme Group Science Officers Jules Hargeaves
juleswork@mac.com
Jan-Berrend Stuut
jbstuut@nioz.nl
Martin Wild
martin.wild@env.ethz.ch
CR – Cryospheric Sciences

CR Programme Group Chair

Jürg Schweizer
cr@egu.eu

CR Programme Group Deputy Chair

Olaf Eisen
olaf.eisen@awi.de

Permafrost

Christophe Grenier
Christophe.Grenier@univ-nantes.fr

Glaciers

Matthias Huss
matthias.huss@unifr.ch

Ice Sheets

Guðfinna Th. Aðalgeirsdóttir
gua@hi.is

Ice Caps

Nicholas Barrand
n.e.barrand@bham.ac.uk

Ice Shelves

Adrian Jenkins
ajen@bas.ac.uk

Snow

Henning Löwe
henning.loewe@wsl.ch

EMRP – Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics

EMRP Programme Group Chair

Angelo De Santis
emrp@egu.eu

Rock Physics

Sergio Vinciguerra
sv127@leicester.ac.uk

Palaeomagnetism

Pedro F. Silva
pmfsilva@fc.ul.pt

Geomagnetism

George Balasis
gbalasis@noa.gr

ERE – Energy, Resources & the Environment

ERE Programme Group Chair

Christopher Juhlin
ere@egu.eu

Subsurface

Suzanne Hangx
s.j.t.hangx@uu.nl

Above Ground

Viktor Bruckman
viktor.bruckman@oeaw.ac.at

Outreach & Education

Maria Ask
maria.ask@ltu.se

Economics & Integration

Hermann Held
hermann.held@zmaw.de

ESSI – Earth & Space Science Informatics

ESSI Programme Group Chair

Joan Masó
essi@egu.eu

Meteorology & Climatology

Reinhard Budich
reinhard.budich@zmaw.de

Space

Pier Giorgio Marchetti
pier.giorgio.marchetti@esa.int

Geochemistry

Kerstin Lehnert
lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu

Oceanography

Giuseppe R. Manzella
giuseppe.manzella@enea.it

Liaison with AGU-ESSI

Peter Fox
pfox@cs.rpi.edu

G – Geodesy

G Programme Group Chair

Michael Schmidt
g@egu.eu

Others G Programme Group Science Officers

Johannes Böhm
johannes.boehm@tuwien.ac.at
Adrian Jäggi
adrian.jaeggi@aiub.unibe.ch
Roelof Rietbroek
roelof@geod.uni-bonn.de

GD – Geodynamics

GD Programme Group Chair

Irina M. Artemieva
gd@egu.eu

Numerical Geodynamics

Hans-Peter Bunge
bunge@lmu.de
Paul Tackley
ptackley@ethz.ch
Hagay Amit
hagay.amit@univ-nantes.fr

Observational Geodynamics

Alan Jones
ajones@cp.dias.ie
Shun-Ichiro Karato
shun-ichiro.karato@yale.edu

GI – Geosciences Instrumentation & Data Systems

GI Programme Group Chair

Francesco Soldovieri
gi@egu.eu

Downhole Instrumentation Bernard Celerier
bernard.celerier@gm.univ-montp2.fr
Electromagnetic & Acoustic Sounding Andriy Marusenkov
marand@isr.lviv.ua
Space Instrumentation Marina Diaz-Michelena
diazma@inta.es
Ocean & Atmosphere Instruments Torben Mikkelsen
torben.mikkelsen@risoe.dk
Cultural & Archeological Heritage Nicola Masini
n.masini@ibam.cnr.it
Instrumentation for Polar Regions & Harsh Environment A.-M. Harri
ari-matti.harri@fmi.fi
Infrastructures instrumentation & monitoring Jean Dumoulin
jean.dumoulin@ifsttar.fr
Data systems & Publishing Jens Klump
jklump@gfz-potsdam.de
GM – Geomorphology

GM Programme Group Chair

Peter van der Beek
gm@egu.eu

GM Programme Group Deputy Chair

Jens Turowski
turowski@gfz-potsdam.de

Other GM Programme Group Science Officers

Dan Parsons
d.parsons@hull.ac.uk
Taylor Schildgen
tschild@uni-potsdam.de
Arjen Stroeven
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Veerle Vanacker
veerle.vanacker@uclouvain.be

Marco Van De Wiel

ab9182@coventry.ac.uk

Kristen Cook

kristen.cook@gfz-potsdam.de

GMPV – Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology

GMPV Programme Group Chair

Mike Burton
gmpv@egu.eu

Geochemistry

Albert Galy
agaly@crpg.cnrs-nancy.fr

Low-Temperature Mineralogy

Andrew Putnis
putnis@uni-muenster.de

High-Temperature Mineralogy

Fabrizio Nestola
fabrizio.nestola@unipd.it

Petrology

Olivier Bachmann
olivier.bachmann@erdw.ethz.ch

Volcanology

Andrea di Muro
dimuro@ipgp.fr

HS – Hydrological Sciences

HS Programme Group Chair

Elena Toth
hs@egu.eu

Groundwater

Peter Bayer
bayer@erdw.ethz.ch

Unsaturated Zone

Martine van der Ploeg
martine.vanderploeg@wur.nl

Catchment Hydrology

Bettina Schaefli
bettina.schaefli@epfl.ch

Water Policy & Management

Wouter Buytaert
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk and wouter@paramo.be

Remote Sensing & Data Assimilation

Annett Bartsch
annett.bartsch@tuwien.ac.at

Precipitation & Climate

Christian Onof
c.onof@ic.ac.uk

Ecohydrology, Wetlands & Estuaries

Josie Geris
j.geris@abdn.ac.uk

Hydrological Forecasting

Maria-Helena Ramos
maria-helena.ramos@irstea.fr

Erosion, Sedimentation & River Processes

Marcel van der Perk
m.vanderperk@geo.uu.nl

Hydroinformatics

Dimitri Solomatine
d.solomatine@unesco-ihe.org

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Elena Toth
hs@egu.eu

NH – Natural Hazards

NH Programme Group Chair

Giorgio Boni
nh@egu.eu

Hydro-Meteorological Hazards

Antonio Parodi
antonio.parodi@cimafoundation.org

Volcanic Hazards

Henry Odbert
h.odbert@bristol.ac.uk

Landslide Hazards

Janusz Wasowski
j.wasowski@ba.irpi.cnr.it

Earthquake Hazards

Antonella Peresan
aperesan@units.it

Sea & Ocean Hazards

Ira Didenkulova
ira.didenkulova@msi.ttu.ee

Remote Sensing & Hazards

Paolo Tarolli
paolo.tarolli@unipd.it

Wildfire Hazards

Mário Gonzalez Pereira
gpereira@utad.pt

Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards

Heidi Kreibich
heidi.kreibich@gfz-potsdam.de

Natural Hazards & Society

Oded Katz
odedk@gsi.gov.il

Short-Course Coordinator Robin Crockett
robin.crockett@northampton.ac.uk
NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences

NP Programme Group Chair

Shaun Lovejoy
np@egu.eu

Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems in the Geosciences

Stefano Pierini
stefano.pierini@uniparthenope.it

Time Series & Patterns

Reik Donner
reik.donner@pik-potsdam.de

Nonlinear Stochastics

Valerio Lucarini
valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de

Scales, Scaling & Nonlinear Variability

Francois Schmitt
francois.schmitt@univ-lille1.fr

Turbulence, Transport & Diffusion

Jose M. Redondo
redondo@fa.upc.es

Nonlinear Waves

Philippe Fraunie
fraunie@univ-tln.fr

Predictability

Olivier Talagrand
talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

OS – Ocean Sciences

OS Programme Group Chair

Peter Brandt
os@egu.eu

Deep Oceans & Climate

Boris Dewitte
b.dewitte.legos@gmail.com

Operational Oceanography & Instruments

Ananda Pascual
ananda.pascual@imedea.uib-csic.es

Shelf Seas & Coastal Oceanography

Johan van der Molen
johan.vandermolen@cefas.co.uk

Theory & Dynamical Processes

Angelo Rubino
rubino@unive.it

PS – Planetary & Solar System Sciences

PS Programme Group Chair

Özgür Karatekin
ps@egu.eu

Solar System Exploration & Techniques Kim Reh
kim.r.reh@jpl.nasa.gov
David Mimoun
david.mimoun@isae.fr
Terrestrial Planets

Ruth Ziethe
ruth.ziethe@space.unibe.ch
Stephanie Werner
stephanie.werner@geo.uio.no

Outer planets

Olivier Mousis
olivier@obs-besancon.fr
Athena Coustenis
athena.coustenis@obspm.fr

Small Bodies and Dust

Johan de Keyser
Johan.DeKeyser@aeronomie.be
Harald Krüger
krueger@mps.mpg.de

Plasmas & Magnetospheres

Aikaterini Radioti
a.radioti@ulg.ac.be
Philippe Garnier
philippe.garnier@irap.omp.eu

Exoplanets

Daniel Winterhalter
daniel.winterhalter@jpl.nasa.gov
James Cho
j.cho@qmul.ac.uk

Modeling & Experimental Work in Planetology

Francisco Javier Martin-Torres
javier.martin-torres@ltu.se
Luigi Colangeli
colangeli@na.astro.it

Origins & Astrobiology

Jesús Martínez-Frías
j.m.frias@igeo.ucm-csic.es
Zita Martins
z.martins@imperial.ac.uk

SM – Seismology

SM Programme Group Chair

Paul Martin Mai
sm@egu.eu

SSP – Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology

SSP Programme Group Chair

Helmut Weissert
ssp@egu.eu

Stratigraphy

Stéphane Bodin
stephane.bodin@rub.de

Sedimentology

Guilhem Amin Douillet
douillet@min.uni-muenchen.de
Daniel Parsons
d.parsons@hull.ac.uk

Palaeontology

Thijs Vandenbroucke
thijs.vandenbroucke@univ-lille1.fr
Richard Twitchett
r.twitchett@nhm.ac.uk

SSS – Soil System Sciences

SSS Programme Group Chair

Saskia Keesstra
sss@egu.eu

Other SSS Programme Group Science Officers

Claudio Zaccone
c.zaccone@unifg.it

Nunzio Romano
nunzio.romano@unina.it

History, Education & Society of Soil Science Andreas Baumgarten
andreas.baumgarten@ages.at
Land Degradation & Soil Conservation Manuel Seeger
seeger@uni-trier.de
Soil as a Record of the Past Sjoerd Kluiving
s.j.kluiving@vu.nl
Soil Biology, Microbiology & Biodiversity Stefano Mocali
stefano.mocali@entecra.it
Soil Chemistry Sylvie Quideau
sylvie.quideau@ualberta.ca
Soil Organic Matter Axel Don
axel.don@vti.bund.de
Soil Physics Antonio Coppola
antonio.coppola@unibas.it
Soil Pollution & Reclamation Jaume Bech
jaumebechborras@gmail.com
Soil, Environment & Ecosystem Interactions Vanessa Wong
vanessa.wong@monash.edu
Soil, Forestry & Agriculture Guy Levy
vwguy@volcani.agri.gov.il
Soil: Informatics & Statistics Murray A. Lark
mlark@bgs.ac.uk
ST – Solar-Terrestrial Sciences

ST Programme Group Chair

Margit Haberreiter
st@egu.eu

Solar Physics

Manuela Temmer
manuela.temmer@uni-graz.at

Magnetosphere

Natalia Ganushkina
natalia.ganushkina@fmi.fi

Heliosphere

Olga Malandraki
omaland@astro.noa.gr

Ionosphere

Jan Laštovička
jla@ufa.cas.cz

TS – Tectonics & Structural Geology

TS Programme Group Chair

Susanne Buiter
ts@egu.eu

Brittle Deformation & Ductile Deformation, Metamorphism & Magmatism Rüdiger Kilian
ruediger.kilian@unibas.ch
Extensional Tectonic Settings Rebecca Bell
rebecca.bell@imperial.ac.uk

Convergent Tectonic Settings

Olivier Lacombe
olivier.lacombe@upmc.fr

Earthquakes & Tectonics

Hiroki Sone
hiroki.sone@gfz-potsdam.de

Interplay between Tectonics & Surface Processes Stéphane Bonnet
stephane.bonnet@get.obs-mip.fr

Methods & Techniques

Karen Leever
karen.leever@gfz-potsdam.de

General Contributions & Plate Tectonics

Susanne Buiter
ts@egu.eu

GDB – Great Debates in Geosciences

GDB Programme Group Chair

Gerrit de Rooij
programme.committee@egu.eu

SC – Short Courses

SC Programme Group Chair

Gerrit de Rooij
programme.committee@egu.eu